

CSLP Board Agenda Minutes

Wednesday, June 1, 2022

2:00 p.m. EST

11:00 am PST/12:00 pm MST/1:00 CST/2:00 pm EST

1. Roll Call – Beth Yates

Beth Yates, Cathy Lancaster, Donna Throckmorton, Deborah Dutcher, Cindy Christin, Adrienne Butler, Kate Smith, Lysha Thompson, Jasmine Rockwell, Beth Ratliff

Luke Kralik - Executive Director Alyssa Graybeal – Manual editor

Not in attendance - Melissa Hooke, Lisa Hechesky

- 2. Call to Order Beth Yates at 2:01 EST
- 3. Welcome guests

Amy Olsen – KY, Carrie Sanders - MD, Sandy Wilkerson - KS, Sara White - WA, Evan Bush - GA, Corri Hines – PA, Janet Ingraham Dwyer – OH, Megan Thomas – LA.

- 4. Approval of the Consent Agenda
 - a. April 2022 Board minutes Donna Throckmorton
 - b. Budget Deborah Dutcher
 - c. Executive Director's report Luke KralikMotion to approve Kate Smith, Seconded by Cathy Lancaster

Consent agenda passes unanimously

- 5. Unfinished Business
 - a. Brief Retreat Recap Beth Yates

Creating a CSLP staff position

Outreach to diverse library groups and invite to join some of our committees

Considering offering kits in the CSLP store

Board Members

Beth Yates - President
Cathy Lancaster - President Elect
Donna Throckmorton - Secretary
Deborah Dutcher - Treasurer
Cindy Christin - Past President
Adrienne Butler - at large
Kate Smith - at large
Lysha Thompson – at large
Jasmine Rockwell - Vendor
Lisa Hechesky - Membership
Beth Ratliff - Manual Committee
Luke Kralik - Executive Director
Melissa Hooke – Admin – will be absent



b. Annual Meeting update – Beth Yates

Good shape, fleshed out what we want to include, table topic discussions (crowd-source things that reps feel is important) survey pending.

c. Summer Symposium update – Cathy Lancaster

Save the date for the first 2 Tuesday and Thursdays in Dec. Goal is to secure someone exciting as the keynote.

 d. Nominating & Leadership Committee – Presented slate of nominees – Cindy Christin

We would like the present the following slate of nominees for the CSLP election at the annual meeting in September 2022:

President-Elect Donna Throckmorton

Early Literacy Chair Beth Ratliff
Adult Manual Chair Marcia Literati
Statistics Chair Charissa Brammer

Barb Williams

At-Large Member Lysha Thompson

Move to approve - Cindy Christin, Seconded by - Deborah Dutcher

Slate of nominees unanimously approved

Committee is also updating the descriptions for each board position.

6. New Business

- a. Committee chair & new state rep onboarding Beth Yates

 Propose that the Membership committee create onboarding policies.
- 7. Other business Inclusion committee met yesterday and is planning a few training videos for Youtube channel. LGBTQ+ will be first topic.
- 8. Comments from guests
- 9. Motion to adjourn at 2:32 EST

Moved to approve – Jasmine Rockwell, Seconded by – Lysha Thompson Motion to adjourn unanimously approved

Next board meeting: July 6, 2022 at 2:00 pm EST via ZOOM