State and Territory Representatives

Members

CSLP Member States pay a statewide annual membership fee that covers all the public libraries in their state. Statewide Membership benefits include:

  • Discounted programming manual content.
  • State representation and input on CSLP programs and services.
  • Opportunity to serve on or lead various committees within our volunteer-driven organization.

 Review the Duties of State Reps here

Alabama

Joined in 2007
Alabama Public Library Service
Barbara Curry
Phone: (800) 723-8459 x39
bcurry@apls.state.al.us

American Samoa

Joined in 2009
Feleti Barstow Public Library
Justin Maga
Phone: (684) 633-5816
justinmaga@gmail.com

Arizona

Joined in 2005
Arizona State Library, Archives and Public Records
Donna Throckmorton
Phone: (602) 542-6257
dthrockmorton@azlibrary.gov

Arkansas

Joined in 2002
Arkansas State Library
Ruth Hyatt
Phone: (501) 682-2860
ruth.hyatt@ade.arkansas.gov

Bermuda

Joined in 2016
Bermuda National Library
Marla Smith
Phone:  (441) 295-0487 x 1272
mlsmith@gov.bm

Colorado

Joined in 2004
Colorado State Library
Kate Brunner
Phone: (720) 595-9248
brunner_k@cde.state.co.us

Delaware

Joined in 2002
Delaware Division of Libraries
Susan Elizabeth Cordle, MLIS
Administrative Librarian
Phone: (302) 257-3011
SusanElizabeth.Cordle@lib.de.us

Florida

Joined in 2006
State Library and Archives of Florida
Dorothy Frank
Phone: (850) 245-6625
Dorothy.frank@dos.myflorida.com

Georgia

Joined in 2008
Georgia Public Library Service
Evan Michael Bush
Phone: (706) 224-4411
ebush@georgialibraries.org

Hawaii

Joined in 2006
Hawaii State Public Library System
Susan Nakata
Phone: (808) 831-6878
lds@librarieshawaii.org

Idaho

Joined in 1999
Idaho Commission for Libraries
Jennifer Redford
Phone: (208) 639-4147
jennifer.redford@libraries.idaho.gov

Indiana

Joined in 2005
Indiana State Library
Beth Yates
Phone: (317) 517-1738
byates@library.in.gov

Kansas

Joined in 2023
Northeast Kansas Library System
Anna Foote
Phone:  785-838-4090.
afoote@nekls.org

Kentucky

Joined in 2004
Kentucky Depart for Libraries & Archives
Amy Olson
Phone: (502) 564-1739
amy.olson@ky.gov

Louisiana

Joined in 2009
State Library of Louisiana
Megan Thomas
Phone: (225) 342-9716
mthomas@slol.lib.la.us

Mariana Islands

Joined in 2009
Joeten-Kiyu Public Library
Erlinda Naputi
Phone: (670) 235-7322
ecnaputi@gmail.com

Marshall Islands

Joined in 2019
Marshall Islands Library
Brenda Mellan
Phone: (692) 625-3394
bmellan@cmi.edu

Maryland

Joined in 2008
Maryland State Library
Carrie Sanders
Phone: (667) 219-4805
carrie.sanders@maryland.gov

Michigan

Joined in 2001
Library of Michigan
Cathy Lancaster
Phone: (517) 335-8129
lancasterc5@michigan.gov

Micronesia, Federated States of

Joined in 2012
Pohnpei Public Library
Trueleen J. Albert
Phone: (691) 320-2423
pohnpeipubliclibrary@gmail.com

Mississippi

Joined in 2006
Mississippi Library Commission
Beth Samson
Phone: (601) 432-4057
bsamson@mlc.lib.ms.us

Missouri

Joined in 2003
Missouri State Library
Lysha Thompson
Phone: (573) 522-9564
Lysha.Thompson@sos.mo.gov

Montana

Joined in 2024
Montana State Library
Bobbi deMontigny
406-444-4103
bdemontigny@mt.gov

Nebraska

Joined in 1997
Nebraska Library Commission
Sally Snyder
Phone: (402) 471-4003
sally.snyder@nebraska.gov

Nevada

Joined in 2001
Nevada State Library & Archives
Sulin Jones
Phone: (775) 684-3339
sulinjones@admin.nv.gov

New Hampshire

Joined in 2010
New Hampshire State Library
Deborah Dutcher
Phone: (603) 271-2865
Deborah.Dutcher@dncr.nh.gov

New Jersey

Joined in 2004
New Jersey State Library
Sharon Rawlins
Phone: (609) 278-2640 x116
srawlins@njstatelib.org

New Mexico

Joined in 2007
New Mexico State Library
Kelly E. McCabe
Phone: (505) 476-9705
Kelly.McCabe@state.nm.us

New York

Joined in 2007
New York State Library
Sharon Phillips
Phone: (518) 486-4863
sharon.phillips@nysed.gov

North Carolina

Joined in 2004
State Library of North Carolina
Jasmine Rockwell
Phone: (919) 814-6798
jasmine.rockwell@dncr.nc.gov

North Dakota

Joined in 1990
North Dakota State Library
Lexi Whitehorn
Phone: 701-328-4663
awhitehorn@nd.gov

Ohio

Joined in 2004
State Library of Ohio
Janet Ingraham Dwyer
Phone: (614) 644-6910
jdwyer@library.ohio.gov

Oklahoma

Joined in 2005
Oklahoma Department of Libraries
Trisha Hutcherson
Phone: (405) 522-3323
trisha.hutcherson@libraries.ok.gov

Pennsylvania

Joined in 2004
Pennsylvania State Library
Corri Hines
Phone: (717) 783-5746
cohines@pa.gov

South Carolina

Joined in 2007
South Carolina State Library
Leigh Ramey
Phone: (803) 734-8284
lramey@statelibrary.sc.gov

South Dakota

Joined in 1990
South Dakota State Library
Amanda Raiche
Phone: 605-773-3131
amanda.raiche@state.sd.us

Tennessee

Joined in 2009
Tennessee State Library
Kate Greene Smith
Phone: (615) 253-6445
kate.smith@tn.gov

Texas

Joined in 2012
Texas State Library & Archives Commission
Christina Taylor
Phone: 512-936-4449
ctaylor@tsl.texas.gov

Utah

Joined in 1997
Utah State Library Division
Karen Liu
Phone: (801) 715-6742
karenliu@utah.gov

Vermont

Joined in 2007
Vermont Department of Libraries
Jonathan Clark
Phone: (802) 636-0039
jonathan.l.clark@vermont.gov

Virginia

Joined in 2007
Library of Virginia
Susan La Paro
Phone: (804) 692-3610
susan.laparo@lva.virginia.gov

Washington

Joined in 2002
Washington State Library
Sara White
Phone: (360) 570-5585
sara.white@sos.wa.gov

West Virginia

Wisconsin

Joined in 2001
Wisconsin Dept of Public Instruction
Jeni Schomber
Phone: (608) 266-2749
jeni.schomber@dpi.wi.gov

Wyoming

Joined in 2004
Wyoming State Library
Letitia Bulic
Phone: (307) 777-3642
letitia.bulic@wyo.gov

Non-Members

Non-member states may have a state representative if the state has enough individual member libraries using CSLP materials annually to warrant representation. Their state rep provides feedback to CSLP by attending meetings and staying current on events via our State Rep listserv.

Public libraries within non-member states may become members for $20 annually.  This fee is usually added on to any order from shop.cslpreads.org.  For questions about membership, please contact us at custserv@cslpreads.org.

Alaska

Joined in 2000
Alaska / Sitka Public Library
Maite Lorente Rial
Phone: (907) 747-4022
maite.lorente@cityofsitka.org

Illinois

Joined in 2004
Villa Park Public Library
Jean Jansen
Phone: (630) 834-1164 x114
jjansen@vppl.info