State and Territory Representatives

Home / Membership & Sponsorship / State and Territory Representatives

Members

The Collaborative Summer Library Program includes representation from all 50 states, the District of Columbia, American Samoa, Bermuda, the Cayman Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, and the Mariana Islands .  All public libraries in member states are included in our membership. Please direct specific questions to your State Representative.

Alabama

Joined in 2007
Alabama Public Library Service
Gail Sheldon
6030 Monticello Drive
Montgomery, AL 36117
Voice: (334) 213-3953
Fax: (334) 213-3961
gsheldon@apls.state.al.us

Alaska

Joined in 2000
Alaska State Library
Julie Niederhauser
395 Whittier Street
Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: (907) 465-2916
Fax: (907) 465-2665
julie.niederhauser@alaska.gov

American Samoa

Joined in 2009
Feleti Barstow Public Library
Justin Maga
PO Box 997687
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Phone: (684) 633-5816
Fax: (684) 633-5823
justinmaga@gmail.com

Arizona

Joined in 2005
Arizona State Library
Donna Throckmorton
1700 W. Washington, Suite 220
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 542-6257
Fax: (602) 256-7995
dthrockmorton@azlibrary.gov

Arkansas

Joined in 2002
Arkansas State Library
Cathy Howser
900 W. Capitol, Suite 100
Little Rock, AR 72207
Phone: (501) 682-2860
Fax: (501) 682-1693
cathy@library.arkansas.gov

Bermuda

Joined in 2016
Bermuda National Library
Marla Smith
74 Church Street
Hamilton, Bermuda HM 12
Phone:  (441) 295-0487 x 1272
Fax:  (441) 296-0973
mlsmith@gov.bm

California

Joined in 2004
Hemet Public Library
Jennifer McNeal
300 E. Latham Ave.
Hemet, CA 92543
Phone: 951-765-2471
Fax:
jmcneal@cityofhemet.org

Cayman Islands

Joined in 2011
Cayman Islands Public Library System
Ramona Melody, Director
68 Edward Street, P.O. Box 1172
George Town, Grand Cayman, KY1-1102
Phone:  (345) 949-5159
Fax:
ramona.melody@gov.ky

Colorado

Joined in 2004
Colorado State Library
Beth Crist
201 E. Colfax – Rm 309
Denver CO. 80203-1799
Phone: (303) 866-6908
Fax: (303) 866-6940
crist_b@cde.state.co.us

Connecticut

Joined in 2005
Connecticut State Library
Linda Williams
786 S Main
Middletown CT 06457
Phone: (860) 704-2207
Fax: (860) 423-5874
linda.williams@ct.gov

Delaware

Joined in 2002
Delaware Division of Libraries
Patty Langley
121 Martin Luther King Blvd. North
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 257-3011
Fax: (302) 739-6787
patty.langley@state.de.us

District of Columbia

Joined in 2008
District of Columbia Public Libraries
Carmen Boston
901 G Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 727-1792
Fax: (202) 727-1129
carmen.boston@dc.gov

Florida

Joined in 2006
State Library and Archives of Florida
Jana Fine
500 South Bronough Street, Suite 206
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0250
Phone: (850) 245-6629
Fax: (850) 245-6643
jana.fine@dos.myflorida.com

Georgia

Joined in 2008
Georgia Public Library Service
Elaine Black
1800 Century Place, Suite 150
Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone: (404) 235-7127
Fax: (404) 235-7201
E-Mail: eblack@georgialibraries.org

Guam

Joined in 2015
Guam Public Library System
Sandra Stanley
254 Martyr Street
Hagatna, GU 96910
Phone: (671) 475-4755
Fax: (671) 475-4755
Sandra.stanley@guampls.guam.gov

Hawaii

Joined in 2006
Hawaii State Public Library System
Susan Nakata
3225 Salt Lake Blvd., Suite 205
Honolulu HI 96818
Phone: (808) 831-6878
Fax: (808) 831-6882
lds@librarieshawaii.org

Idaho

Joined in 1999
Idaho Commission for Libraries
Staci Shaw
325 W. State Street
Boise, ID 83702
Phone: (208) 334-2150
Fax: (208) 334-4016
staci.shaw@libraries.idaho.gov

Illinois

Joined in 2004
Villa Park Public Library
Jean Jansen
305 S. Ardmore Ave.
Villa Park, IL 60181
Phone: (630) 834-1164 x114
jjansen@vppl.info

Indiana

Joined in 2005
Indiana State Library
Beth Yates
140 N. Senate Ave.
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Voice: (317) 517-1738
Fax: (317) 232-0002
byates@library.in.gov

Iowa

Joined in 1995
State Library of Iowa
Merri Monks
1112 E. Grand Avenue
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
Voice: (515) 281-7572
Fax: (515) 281-6191
merri.monks@lib.state.ia.us

Kansas

Joined in 1999
Southeast Kansas Library System
Sandy Wilkerson
218 E Madison
Iola, KS 66749
Phone: (620)365-5136
Fax: (620) 365-5136
swilkerson@sekls.org

Kentucky

Joined in 2004
Kentucky Depart for Libraries & Archives
Krista King-Oaks
300 Coffee Tree Road, PO Box 537
Frankfort, KY 40602
Phone: (502) 564-1739
Fax: (502) 564-5773
krista.king-oaks@ky.gov

Louisiana

Joined in 2009
State Library of Louisiana
Angela Germany
701 North 4thStreet
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: (225) 342-4931
Fax: (225) 342-3547
agermany@slol.lib.la.us

Maine

Joined in 2003
Maine State Library
Nicole Rancourt
64 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0644
Phone: (207) 773-5051
Fax: (207) 773-2416
nicole@mainehumanities.org

Mariana Islands

Joined in 2009
Joeten-Kiyu Public Library
Erlinda Naputi
PO Box 501092
Saipan, MP 96950
Phone: (670) 235-7322
Fax: (670) 235-7550
ecnaputi@gmail.com

Maryland

Joined in 2008
Maryland State Dept of Education
Carrie Sanders
200 W Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: (410) 767-0436
Fax: (410) 333-2507
carrie.sanders@maryland.gov

Massachusettes

Joined in 2010
Massachusetts Library System
April Mazza
225 Cedar Hill St., Suite 229
Marlborough, MA 01752
Phone: (508) 357-2121
Fax: (508) 357-2122
april@masslibsystem.org

Michigan

Joined in 2001
Library of Michigan
Cathy Lancaster
702 West Kalamazoo/P.O. Box 30007
Lansing, MI 48915
Phone: (517) 335-8129
Fax: (517) 373-5700
lancasterc5@michigan.gov

Micronesia, Federated States of

Joined in 2012
Pohnpei Public Library
Lester Ezekias
P.O. Box 284
Kolonia, Pohnpei FM 96941
Phone: (691) 320-2423
Fax:
ppl@mail.fm

Minnesota

Joined in 2006
Albert Lea Public Library
Patty Greibrok
211 E Clark St
Albert Lea, MN 56007
Phone: (507) 377-4356
Fax:
pgreibrok@selco.info

Mississippi

Joined in 2006
Mississippi Library Commission
Mac Buntin
3881 Eastwood Avenue
Jackson MS 39211
Phone: (601) 432-4111
Fax: (601) 432-4479
kbuntin@mlc.lib.ms.us

Missouri

Joined in 2003
Missouri State Library
Becky Wilson
600 W. Main Street, PO Box 387
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: (573) 522-9564
Fax: (573) 751-3612
becky.wilson@sos.mo.gov

Montana

Joined in 2000
Montana Library Association
Cindy Christin, Bozeman Public Library
626 E. Main St.
Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone: (406) 582-2420
Fax:
cchristin@bozeman.net

Nebraska

Joined in 1997
Nebraska Library Commission
Sally Snyder
1200 N Street, Suite 120
Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone: (402) 471-4003
Fax: (402) 471-2083
sally.snyder@nebraska.gov

Nevada

Joined in 2001
Nevada State Library & Archives
Norma Fowler
100 N Stewart St.
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: (775) 684-3407
Fax: (775) 684-3311
nfowler@admin.nv.gov

New Hampshire

Joined in 2010
New Hampshire State Library
Amber Coughlin c/o Lebanon Libraries
20 Park Street
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 448-2459 (Amber)
Fax: (603) 271-6826
amber.coughlin@leblibrary.com

New Jersey

Joined in 2004
New Jersey State Library
Sharon Rawlins
185 West State Street, PO Box 520
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 278-2640 x116
Fax: (609) 278-2650
srawlins@njstatelib.org

New Mexico

Joined in 2007
New Mexico State Library
Deanne Dekle
1209 Camino Carlos Rey
Santa Fe, NM 87507-5166
Phone: (505) 476-9705
Fax: (505) 476-9721
Deanne.dekle@state.nm.us

New York

Joined in 2007
New York State Library
Sharon Phillips
Cultural Education Center, 10B41
Albany, NY 12230
Phone: (518) 486-4863
Fax: (518) 486-5254
sharon.phillips@nysed.gov

North Carolina

Joined in 2004
State Library of North Carolina
Jasmine Rockwell
4640 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4600
Phone: (919) 807-7425
Fax: (919) 807-8748
jasmine.rockwell@ncdcr.gov

North Dakota

Joined in 1990
North Dakota State Library
Carmen Redding
604 E. Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58503
Phone: (701) 328-4676
Fax: (701) 328-2040
credding@nd.gov

Ohio

Joined in 2004
State Library of Ohio
Janet Ingraham Dwyer
274 E. First Avenue, Suite 100
Columbus, OH 43201
Phone: (614) 644-6910
Fax: (614) 466-3584
jdwyer@library.ohio.gov

Oklahoma

Joined in 2005
Oklahoma Department of Libraries
Adrienne Butler
200 N.E. 18 Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-3298
Phone: (405) 522-3323
Fax: (405) 522-3326
Adrienne.butler@libraries.ok.gov

Oregon

Joined in 2003
Oregon State Library
Arlene Weible
250 Winter Street NE
Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: (503) 378-5020
Fax: (503) 378-6439
arlene.weible@state.or.us

Pennsylvania

Joined in 2004
Pennsylvania State Library
Susan Pannebaker
607 South Drive / Forum Building
Harrisburg, PA 17120-0600
Phone: (717) 214-4047
Fax: (717) 772-0047
spannebake@pa.gov

Rhode Island

Joined in 2006
Rhode Island Office of Lib & Info Services
Danielle Margarida
One Capitol Hill, 4th Floor
Providence, RI 02908
Phone: (401) 574 9309
Fax: (401) 574-9320
danielle.margarida@olis.ri.gov 

South Carolina

Joined in 2007
South Carolina State Library
Rebecca Antill
1500 Senate Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: (803) 734-8284
Fax: (803) 734-8676
rantill@statelibrary.sc.gov  

South Dakota

Joined in 1990
South Dakota State Library
Kathleen Slocum
800 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: (605) 773-8438
Fax: (605) 773-6964
kathleen.slocum@state.sd.us

Tennessee

Joined in 2009
Tennessee State Library
Kate Greene Smith
403 7thAvenue North
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 253-6445
Fax: (615) 532-9904
kate.smith@tn.gov

Texas

Joined in 2012
Texas State Library & Archives Commission
Bethany Wilson
1201 Brazos Street
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: (512) 463-4856
Fax: (512) 936-2306
bwilson@tsl.texas.gov

Utah

Joined in 1997
Utah State Library Division
Sharon Deeds
250 North 1950 West, Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone: (801) 715-6742
Fax: (801) 715-6767
sdeeds@utah.gov

Vermont

Joined in 2007
Vermont Department of Libraries
Cass Mabbott
109 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05609
Phone: (802) 828-6954
Fax: (802) 828-2199
Cass.Mabbott@vermont.gov

Virginia

Joined in 2007
Henrico County Public Library
Rick Samuelson
1700 N Parham Rd
Henrico, VA 23229
Phone: (804) 270-2982
Fax:
rsamuelson@henrico.lib.va.us

Washington

Joined in 2002
Washington State Library
Carolyn Petersen
6880 Capitol Blvd. S
Olympia WA 98504-2460
Phone: (360) 570-5560
Fax: (360) 586-7575
carolyn.petersen@sos.wa.gov

West Virginia

Joined in 2007
West Virginia Library Commission
Melissa Brown
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
Phone: (304) 558-3978
Fax: (304) 558-1612
melissa.j.brown@wv.gov

Wisconsin

Joined in 2001
Wisconsin Dept of Public Instruction
Tessa Michaelson Schmidt
125 S. Webster Street, PO Box 7841
Madison, WI 53703-7841
Phone: (608) 267-5077
Fax: (608) 267-9207
tessa.schmidt@dpi.wi.gov

Wyoming

Joined in 2004
Wyoming State Library
Chris VanBurgh
2800 Central Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: (307) 777-3642
Fax: (307) 777-6289
chris.vanburgh@wyo.gov

CSLP_Logo

Hear about special offers and great options for your summer reading programs. We promise we won’t send too many emails.

* indicates required
 



×